Events Programme 2024

Over the summer, we will be running a fantastic programme of events at Liverpool Art Fair, with something for everyone and most events FREE!

Firstly, in partnership with Cass Art, we have a series of creative workshops, suitable for anyone over 12 years old; complete beginners as well as artists wanting to learn a new skill.

All sessions are £5, with all materials included and proceeds going to dot-art Schools.

  • Saturday 28th June, 1pm & 3pm – Fast landscapes in watercolour. 
  • Wednesday 10th July, 1pm & 3pm – Drawing flat lays with ink
  • Saturday 20th July, 1pm & 3pm – Using pastels in mixed media
  • Sunday 28th July, 1pm & 3pm – Playing with acrylics
  • Sunday 11th August, 1pm & 3pm – Colour mixing with oils. 

We also have a series of informal, artist led, Saturday afternoon talks, for anyone interested in finding out more about some of the work we have on show, the inspiration behind them, and how they are created.

These talks are all FREE!

  • Loretta O’Connell – Lens on Liverpool – 2pm, Saturday 20th July
  • Alex Russell: Infinite Patterns – 2pm, Saturday 27th July.  
  • Hazel Thomson: Realism, Nature and Seasons – 2pm, Saturday 3rd August.  
  • Ali Barker: Synaesthesia and the Theatre – 12pm, Saturday 17th August.  

Finally, we have once again partnered with the Business and Intellectual Property Centre (BIPC) to run a series of events for artists and creatives looking to start or build their careers.

  • Thursday 18th July, 5-7pm – How to Price, Promote and Protect your work
  • Various dates in July – Legal and Marketing Advice Sessions for Artists.
  • Thursday 8th August, 5-7pm – In Conversation / People’s Choice Announcement.